Sitting T’ai Chi online

Deze les is in het Engels gegeven. 
Vragen over deze pagina? Neem alsjeblieft contact op met Laura Stone.

A new series this Fall with Laura Stone 

Mondays 9/11; 30/11; 7/12; 14/12; 21/12
Plus Wednesday 18/11
 
Time –  9:45 am CST (Chicago)/10:45 am EST (New York)/4:45 pm CET (Amsterdam)
Classes are taught in English.
 
 
T’ai Chi sitting is a way to experience the flow, connection and grace of movement that this Chinese art of movement offers. With the legs and feet grounded, the focus can be placed (more easily) on the breath and upper body movement. Connecting to the legs and feet while sitting and moving provides a foundation for improving balance, strength and connection while standing.
 
But the best part for many is that it feels good to do this sort of meditative, embodied movement. Relaxing/letting go/releasing (“Song” in Chinese). Connecting mind and body. Moving from your heart. 
 
Experience the principles of William C. C. Chen’s T’ai Chi Ch’uan as embodied by lifelong practitioner and teacher Laura Stone.
 
Everyone is welcome. Experienced T’ai Chi players may also find these classes of benefit to their practice.
We will meet online with Zoom. Each class will be recorded and available afterwards. 
Program
 
Fees
These classes are free.

You are welcome to make a donation of time or money to a non-profit or charity of your choice; that would make me very happy.
Our earth and so many people and organizations are in (dire) need of support. 

It will also make me most happy if these sitting and standing T’ai Chi exercises are enjoyable and of benefit to you. 

Please register with the form below.
You will receive the Zoom link ½ hour before the class begins. If you are new to Zoom, please join the meeting 15 minutes early so we can help you with the connection. 
 
Fresh autumn greetings from Deventer, The Netherlands,
Laura
23 October, 2020
 
 
 

Pin It on Pinterest